BIGGER, BETTER, LEANER, MEANER THAN BEFORE… ‘MANCHESTER 6’ RE-RELEASED!!!

Cover by Nigel Maitland of NPM Photography

Well, I finally bit the proverbial bullet and decided to follow many of my writing buddies into the world of e-Publishing.  I carefully selected five of my best received stories – previously published online at various webzines – and rewrote them, leaner and tighter than before.  Then, I added one I’d been hesitant to submit due to its controversial subject matter, about terrorists hitting my home city.  After a few ‘teething problems’, MANCHESTER 6 was (re)born.

I’m quietly confident that it gives the reader good quality crime fiction, with a few added bonuses.  Thankfully, it’s gleaning many favourable reviews too!

Check out the blurb, read the reviews, or even order a copy!

Amazon US.  Amazon UK.

Not got a Kindle? Fear not… download ‘Kindle for PC’ free.

Oh, ‘n’ did I mention it was part of a series?  Namely, THE MANCHESTER SERIES. Look out for THE COPS OF MANCHESTER… coming soon…

Thanks must go to Ganglion Press for providing me with a helpful platform, and also to my agent, Nat Sobel for giving me his blessing to break from the ongoing crime novel.  Nat’s not only a true gent, he’s also a legend in the industry and I’m honoured to have him representing me.

Lastly, check out the trailer for MANCHESTER 6…

Ps. Don’t forget, my regular blogging and crime fiction news can be found at… http://colburysnewcrimefiction.blogspot.com/

About Col Bury

Col Bury is the former crime editor of award winning ezine, Thrillers, Killers 'n' Chillers. Col's short stories can be found scattered around the net, and in anthologies, including, The Mammoth Books of Best British Crime 9, 10 & 11. He is the author of the eBooks, Manchester 6 and The Cops of Manchester. Col's debut crime novel, MY KIND OF JUSTICE was published by Caffeine Nights in 2015. He blogs, reviews and interviews crime authors at http://colburysnewcrimefiction.blogspot.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BIGGER, BETTER, LEANER, MEANER THAN BEFORE… ‘MANCHESTER 6’ RE-RELEASED!!!

  1. Lily Childs says:

    And a marvellous collection it is too. Even with the dodgy geezer on the front cover 🙂

    Seriously, the cover looks great. And now you’ve done it once, can’t wait for the next volume in The Manchester Series. And neither can Ganglion Press.

    Lily x

  2. Col Bury says:

    That was a male model, I’ll have you know… ‘WAS’ being the operative word! 😉

    Thanks, Lil.
    x

Leave a Reply

