Here is my interview with Matt Hilton

Matt Hilton’s been a huge source of encouragement and inspiration to many writers and is a top bloke to boot (not literally). Ta for the mentions, mate.

authorsinterviews

54133fef98aa0a20e32f97.L._V192214954_


Name Matt Hilton
Age 48 (in body) 21 (in mind)
Where are you from?
I was born in Scotland, but grew up and still live near Carlisle, Cumbria UK
A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc
I’m one of five brothers, the middle one, and one sister. I’m married and have recently enjoyed my 28th anniversary (my wife Denise told me to write that bit). I live in a small coastal village with Denise and our dog, Spooky, who is a rambunctious 10 months old Samoyed/white German Shepherd cross. I’ve a son Jordon, and we sadly lost our daughter Megan a few years ago. These days family is everything to me: I’ve learned the important things to me and now concentrate on them. I spent a large proportion of my adult life in the security industry and the police force, but have always been a writer…

View original post 2,341 more words

About Col Bury

Col Bury is the former crime editor of award winning ezine, Thrillers, Killers 'n' Chillers. Col's short stories can be found scattered around the net, and in anthologies, including, The Mammoth Books of Best British Crime 9, 10 & 11. He is the author of the eBooks, Manchester 6 and The Cops of Manchester. Col's debut crime novel, MY KIND OF JUSTICE was published by Caffeine Nights in 2015. He blogs, reviews and interviews crime authors at http://colburysnewcrimefiction.blogspot.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here is my interview with Matt Hilton

  1. Author says:

    Cheers, Col. Meant every word too.

Leave a Reply

